Economic Development Council

The objective of Economic Development Council is to build on the strong history of explorers, inventors and innovators in our region.  The Council is focused on creating a sustainable economy that will meet the changing needs of our region, supporting regional efforts to be the source of breakthroughs in science and technology, the provider of world-class health care and advanced manufacturing solutions and on the leading edge of alternative energy development – all aimed at ensuring a healthy, safe and prosperous Great Lakes Bay Region.  The four well-run economic development organizations within this region play a lead role on this council.
The Economic Development Council supports the three prong perspective of reliable energy production in the Great Lakes Bay Region.  Wind, Solar and Clean Coal are essential components that will draw new businesses and development to our region.

Economic Development Council Members

  • Terence F. Moore, President/CEO, Great Lakes Bay Regional Alliance
  • Dom Monastiere, Chair, Executive Vice President, Chemical Bank
  • Brian Anderson, President/CEO, Middle Michigan Development Corporation
  • Brian Anderson, President/CEO, Middle Michigan Development Corporation
  • Joe Asiala, CEO, MITECH Plus
  • Paul Chaffee, Paul C. Chaffee LLC, Executive Communications Consultant
  • JoAnn Crary, CEcD, President, Saginaw Future Inc.
  • Anthony E. Fox, Regional Director, MI-SBTDC Mid Michigan Region
  • Richard J. Garber, President, Garber Management Group
  • Rick Goedert, Executive Vice President, 1st State Bank
  • Christine Greve, Regional Director, MI-SBTDC Great Lakes Bay
  • Steve Hocquard, Assistant Vice President for Facility Services, Saginaw Valley State University
  • Mike Kelly, Director, Great Lakes Office, The Conservation Fund
  • Ken Kousky, CEO, MidMichigan Innovation Center
  • Daniel Kozakiewicz, President, Three Rivers Corporation
  • Harry Leaver, Executive Director, Center for Business & Economic Development, Saginaw Valley State University
  • Linda Petee, Sustainability & Risk Management Coordinator, Delta College
  • Daryl Poprave, ITC Area Manager, Local Government & Community Affairs, ITC Holdings Corporation
  • Magen Samyn, President/CEO, Bay Future
  • Karl Schwartz, Vice President of Business Development, Dore and Associates Contracting
  • Erin Strang, President/CEO, Central Michigan University Resource Corporation
  • Scott Walker, President/CEO, Midland Tomorrow
  • Gretchen Witherspoon, Owner/Broker, Trademark Commercial Group