Where Vision Takes Shape

The Great Lakes Bay Regional Alliance is staffed by three people and is served by a board of directors and a number of councils and committees. At each level, people are fully committed to one goal: advancing the economic vitality of the region as a whole.


Matthew Felan

Matthew Felan
President & CEO

2014 Executive Committee

  • Matt Felan, President, President/CEO, Great Lakes Bay Regional Alliance
  • David Dunn, Chair, President & CEO, Wolverine Bank
  • Robert Hagen, Vice Chair, Owner, Hagen Ford
  • Dominic Monastiere, Sectretary/Treasurer, President, DM Consulting Services LLC
  • Mary Lou Benecke, Past Chair
  • Brian Anderson, EDC Representative, President & CEO, Middle Michigan Development Corp
  • John Decker, GLBRLI Chair, Associate Vice President and General Counsel, Saginaw Valley State University
  • Bret Hyble, Chamber Rep., President & CEO, Mt. Pleasant Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Trevor Keyes, EDC Representative, Intrim President, Bay Future, Inc.
  • Larry Preston, Arts & Entertain. Chair, Chief Executive Officer, Tri-Star Trust Bank
  • Annette Rummel, CVB Representative, President & CEO, Great Lakes Bay Regional CVB
  • Robert Van Deventer, Communications Chair, President & CEO, Saginaw County Chamber of Commerce
  • Carolyn Wierda, Education Chair, Intrim Dean- College of Education, Saginaw Valley State University

2014 Board of Directors

  • Dr. Donald Bachand, President, Saginaw Valley State University
  • Marisa Belotti Horak, President & COO, The F.P. Horak Company
  • Paul Chaffee, Executive Communications Consultant, Paul C. Chaffee LLC
  • Vince DeZorzi
  • Mitzi Dimitroff, President, R.D.S. Management
  • Daniel Dralle, Ex. Director of Saginaw Division Operations, Nexteer Automotive
  • Jim Fabiano, Partner/Owner, Fabiano Brothers
  • J.W. Fisher, President, Fisher Contracting
  • Dick Garber, Owner, Garber Managment Group
  • Gavin Goetz, External Affairs, AT&T
  • Jean Goodnow, President, Delta College
  • David Green, Senior Banker/Senior Vice President, FirstMerit Bank
  • Jimmy Greene, CEO, Associated Builders and Contractors - GMC
  • Mike Hayes, President/CEO, Midland Center for the Arts
  • Jim Holton, Owner, Moutain Town Station, Mt. P. Brewery, Camille's on River
  • Aaron Howald, Global Director, Polymers, Dow Corning Corporation
  • Daniel Kozakiewicz, President, Three Rivers Corporation
  • Jon Lynch, City Manager, City of Midland
  • Spence Maidlow, President/CEO, Covenant HealthCare
  • Bo Miller, Global Dir., Corp. Citizenship; The Dow Chemical Co. Pres; The Dow Chemical Company Foundation, Dow Chemical Co./ The Dow Foundation
  • Erin O'Brien, President & CEO, CMU Research Corp
  • Keith Pretty, President and CEO, Northwood University
  • Greg Rogers, President & CEO, MidMichigan Medical Center-Midland
  • Dr. George Ross, President, Central Michigan University
  • Mike Seward, President/CEO, Bay Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Linda Sims, Executive Director of Public Affairs, Consumers Energy
  • Herb Spence III, President & CEO, Spence Brothers Construction Services
  • Robert Stafford, President & CEO, Midland Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Michael Stodolak, Senior VP, Independent Bank
  • Ellen Talbott, V.P. of Patient Care Services, McLaren Bay Region
  • Andy Tometich Sr., Vice President, Silicones, Dow Corning Corporation
  • Rob Vallentine, Dir. NA Public Affairs, Global Dir. STEM, The Dow Chemical Company
  • Ray Van Driessche, Director Community & Government Relations, Michigan Sugar Company